Members Login
 

The WHO Early Release Guideline on ARV and PrEP

were published on September

30th, 2015 and can be

found here:

 Guideline on When to Start Antiretroviral Therapy and on Pre-Exposure Prophylaxis for HIV

JIAS Special Issue: PrEP Implementation Science: State-of-the-Art and Research Agenda, organized by NEMUS (published July 2015).

 Please visit Nemus´Youtube channell

 

Follow us in Facebook

 

and Twiter

NEMUS Activities

NEMUS Webinar Series # 30:"Key Contributions of the 2017 IAS Conference to the Global PrEP Efforts" Featured

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Dear colleague:

 

We are pleased to start a new phase of the NEMUS Webinar Series, this time as part of the knowledge sharing efforts of the imPrEP Project, a Demonstration Project on PrEP Implementation in public health facilities in Brazil, Mexico and Peru, supported by UNITAID (a specific presentation will focus on this project in the near future).

As we know, global endeavors to ensure a better awareness of the opportunities offered by PrEP to strengthen HIV prevention are finally moving foward, and the International HIV Conferences have traditionally offered snapshots of both scientific debates (including related opportunities in the pipeline) and implementation progress. As the recent IAS Conference in Paris (23-26 July 2017) offers a good example of that trend, this time around we will be honored to host Dr. Omar Sued, Director of Research at Fundación Huesped, Buenos Aires, presenting on:

 

"Key Contributions of the 2017 IAS Conference to the Global PrEP Efforts"

 

This presentation will take place in English on Wednesday 13 September 2017 at 7am (Los Angeles), 9am (Lima, Mexico City, Panama City), 10am (New York, Santiago), 11am (Brasilia, Buenos Aires); 3pm (London), 4pm (Central European Time), 7.30pm (Delhi); 9pm (Bangkok).

(NOTE: the same presentation will be offered in Spanish on Thursday 14 September)

To check the time in your specific time zone, please visit:

http://www.worldtimeserver.com/meeting-planner.aspx

 

Omar 1

Dr. Omar Sued is a specialist in Internal Medicine and Infectious Diseases, Master in Comprehensive Management of HIV/AIDS and Doctor of Medicine (University of Barcelona). He has been working in various fields of HIV care since 1997. From 2009 to 2012, he was a Regional Advisor on HIV Treatment for the Pan American Health Organization, where he helped in updating the antiretroviral treatment guidelines for more than 18 countries. Since 2012 he is Director of Research at the Huésped Foundation of Argentina. He was the President of the XVI National Congress of Infectology in Argentina (2016), and currently he is the Secretary of the Argentinian Society of Infectology.

To register for the webinar please click on the following link:

 

https://goo.gl/forms/fewkFsAplFqzVbZv1

 

To access the webinar ​at the indicated ​date/​time​, please​ click on the following link:

https://goo.gl/forms/fewkFsAplFqzVbZv1

 

Share this

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TechnoratiSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn
Read 137 times Last modified on Wednesday, 13 September 2017 23:24

Media